European Union

by Econlife Editor    •    Feb 12, 2014    •    538 Views

« Back to the Economics Glossary

A group of European nations that have joined together with the goal of promoting peace and prosperity. As of 2013, the following nations were EU members: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Comments are closed.

« »